Board Members

“You must be the change you want to see in the world”

– Mahatma Gandhi

Board Members

Lesley Robinson (Chairman)

Retired solicitor (Partner) who specialised in Housing. Additional experience in voluntary work, as a Board Member for the Lincoln and District Citizens Advice Bureau and a Community Panel Member for the Youth Justice Service.


John Howes (Chief Executive)

Chief Executive of the Association since 2001.

John Emerson

Retired Local Authority Senior Officer as a Project Manager in construction design, maintenance, improvement and development.

Charles Pilbeam (Joint Deputy Chairman)

Retired Senior Manager in a large housing group with responsibility for internal audit, performance management and company secretarial matters.  Former Principal Auditor in three local authorities.

Andrew Cotton (Joint Deputy Chairman)

Head of Housing at Corby Borough Council, providing strategic and operational  management for the property portfolio of 4,987 units, a new build programme, housing options and community safety functions.

Jean Pearce

Retired civil servant and Tenant Representative. Previous Audit Committee member. Experienced in welfare rights and tribunal representation. Passionate about equality and social justice.

Bob Culliford

Retired MD of a commercial property developer and former manager of a construction company.

Robert Anderson

An Audit Partner at Streets LLP, working on internal and external audits.

John Land

Recently retired from a career in banking, where he was responsible in his last role as Branch Manager for Handelsbanken for all lending, customer service, staff development and performance.

Michael Bann

Having just completed a BA (Hons) degree course in Business Studies, Michael is now continuing his studies at Lincoln University by working towards his Masters in Governance.

Request a call back